Comprising Guto Pryce, bassist/songwriter from psych legends Super Furry Animals and vocalist Lindsey Leven, garage space-pop group GULP create are warm, luscious melodies. Combining ethereal acoustic and electric drums, synths and guitars, the group’s music resembles a sonic road trip, from the heat-haze of the Californian desert, to the gloaming of rural Scottish and Welsh landscapes.
Gulp’s debut LP ‘Seasons Sun’ was issued to excellent notices in July 2014 through prestigious psych label Sonic Cathedral. Scoring sizeable acclaim, Artrocker’s five star review lauded the disc as “A thing of eyeball popping beauty, that deserves to have psychotropic palm leaves wafted at its feet.”  The Cardiff-based outfit’s most recent release, warmly received single ‘Search For Your Love’ was issued on Tim Burgess’ label O Genesis in January 2017, with a second album from the pair imminent.