Featured Image


Nottingham based four-piece DO NOTHING are made up of vocalist Chris Bailey, guitarist Kasper Sandstrom, bassist Charles Howarth and Andrew Harrison on drums. Their sound is equal parts Roxy-esque art rock and Ze/Celluloid records no wave. Do Nothing songs are characterised by the acerbic lyricism of vocalist Chris Bailey, where every song feels like its own self-contained psychodrama.

Listening to their latest single ‘Gangs’ at times is like walking into a very busy and very loud pub and over hearing snatches of confused and bitter conversations: “wait a minute, this isn’t my house” says one person; “who can eat at a time like this?” says another.